Butternut squash smoothie!

Butternut squash is one of my favorite foods. It’s colorful, flavorful, and good alone or mixed in a stir fry or quiche. It’s also a great way to get vitamins A & C,  magnesium and potassium! The last few weeks I’ve been trying to make my smoothies more on the veggie side, instead of all fruits. I love my fruit, but a big cup of them is a little too much sugar to start my day. This smoothie is super creamy, full of good protein and will fill you up for a long day. Enjoy and let me know what you think!

image1 (3)

What you’ll need:

  • Frozen butternut squash (organic, if possible)
  • 1/2 Banana
  • 2 tbs. Almond butter
  • 2 tbs. Hemp hearts (I love this brand)
  • 1 tbs. Collagen peptides (this one is my favorite)
  • 1/4 cup steamed and then frozen cauliflower
  • 1 tbs. coconut oil
  • 1/2-1 cup (may need more depending on how thick you like it) Flax milk or nut milk of choice
  • Blend and top with granola and coconut flakes!

image2 (1)

I have truly made this every day for a week now. I even made it for a friend that came to visit and she loved it.

ALSO, send me your favorite granola recipes! I know Pinterest has a billion, but I don’t like it too sweet and want to hear from you!

 

Leave a Reply

